While we’re on the subject of farm animals…

Standard

I was heading to work on a particularly cold day a month or so ago when an older gentleman sitting near me on the bus struck up a conversation as I neared my stop. Noticing the small stuffed cow attached to my bag, he asked what the benefit of it was. “Uh, nothing,” I replied hesitantly. He then proceeded to tell me: “Well, there’s the milk, and then there’s the cow sh__…”

It was at this point that I decided against staying on the bus a stop longer than I usually do, possible frostbite being a preferable option to continuing this chat.

6 responses »

  1. I suppose if you’re a farmer….

    I actually wish this incident had happened to you, only because your telling of the story would be so much better than mine.

Leave a Reply

