Tedium, thy name is (company name deleted)

Standard

I write this as I lie

Waiting for the cable guy

“He’ll be there ‘tween 12 and 4.”

Yet no footsteps have neared my door

I’ve bided my time with many a glare

And countless games of Solitaire

I got a call at 4:05

He’s running late, they apologized

His arrival should be within the half hour

The rep’s seeming sincerity made my mood a bit less sour

The phone rings again; he’s here at last!

While writing this post, the minutes have passed

So here’s a suggestion: to pass the time

Let out your frustration in a rhyme! 

 

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Waiting for the cable guy / delivery guy. « Blurt

Leave a Reply

