W.o.w. (Wendy on writing)

Standard

With all the poems I’ve posted lately, you might think me a long-time poet, but honestly, I have never written as much poetry as I have here, not even at the height of my creative-writing period (a.k.a. elementary school/early junior high). In fact, I haven’t done this much writing, period, since then. I’m pleased to settle back into this long-neglected, but still comfortable, space. 

Returning to my writerly ways is, I think, beneficial for me. I’m someone who’s not very comfortable revealing her innermost thoughts, and while you can see that I haven’t done much of that here, the fact that I’m letting little bits and pieces peek through is a good thing, as is the joy I find in, as I like to say, ‘crafting sentences.’

Leave a Reply

