Concise book review No. 1: “The Thirteenth Tale”

Standard

The book: Diane Setterfield’s “The Thirteenth Tale,”  a story of mysteries and secrets (two of my favorite things to read about), and filled with engaging characters (including a narrator I identified with more than a little). But what I think will stick with me most was how atmospheric it was. Just thinking about it now, two days after I finished it, I feel as if I am on the moors, shrouded in darkness.

To be started later, on my way to work: Kate Atkinson’s “When Will There Be Good News?” When indeed, Kate.

Leave a Reply

