Touché, universe.

Standard

I was all set to post a poem in which I lamented my neighbor’s recent foray into early-morning carpentry, when, perhaps mistaking today for Halloween, the cosmos decided to play a trick on me. Along it sent what I can only imagine were the two loudest machines in existence to congregate outside my window. (Oh, and did I mention the guy in the tree?)  “Um, Wendy?” it said, not tapping me politely on the shoulder, but smacking me about the head. “That’s noise.”

 

//

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

